.

.

.

r/Robotics Showcase

An event for members of all ages and abilities
to share and discuss their passion for robotics

July 30th & 31st, 2022

10:00 to 17:00 EDT (15:00 to 22:00 BST, 23:00 to 03:00 JST)

We are pleased to announce the 2nd Reddit Robotics Showcase!

During the pandemic, members of the reddit & discord r/robotics community rallied to organize an online showcase for members of our community. What was originally envisioned as a half-day event with one mildly interesting guest speaker turned out to be a two day event with an incredible roster of participants from across the world. The 2021 event showcased a multitude of fantastic projects from the r/Robotics Reddit community, as well as academia and industry.

Last year’s program

2021 Full Schedule Saturday July 31st
2021 Full Schedule Sunday August 1st
Full Program

This year, we are planning an event which anticipates the enthusiasm we’ve had from our community, continuing to provide a unique opportunity for roboticists around the world to share and discuss their work, regardless of age or ability.

We are delighted to receive support from Wevolver, Robohub, The National Robotarium, and the IEEE-RAS Soft Robotics Podcast, who are helping us to reach more people from academia industry, and ensure we are proactive with our representation.

The showcase is free and online, and is to be held on July 30th & 31st 2022, livestreamed via the Reddit Robotics Showcase youtube channel.

To apply, please submit an application via the link before the deadline of April 30th.

RRS 2022 Application Form


Keynote Speakers

Saturday, 30th of July
Category One: Matt Whelan, Head of Engineering, Ocado Technology – 10:00 EDT (15:00 BST, 23:00 JST)
Category Two: TBA – 14:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 03:00 JST)

Sunday, 31st of July
Category Three: TBA – 10:00 EDT (15:00 BST, 23:00 JST)
Category Four: Dr Ruth Aylett of the National Robotarium, Social Agents and Human Robot Interaction – 14:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 03:00 JST)


Our Aim

The primary purpose of this event is to showcase the multitude of projects underway in the r/Robotics Reddit community. Topics range across all focuses of robotics, such as simulation, navigation, control, perception, and mechatronic design. We will use this showcase to present discussion pieces and foster conversation between active members in the robotics community around the world. The showcase will feature invited roboticists in research and industry to discuss what they see as technical challenges or interesting directions for robots. We will focus on the following topics and showcase some of the amazing work being done by amateurs and academics, students and industry professionals alike.

  • Autonomous Ground Vehicle (AGV – Mobile Robots)
  • Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV – Drones)
  • Autonomous Underwater Vehicle (AUV – Submarines, Sailboats)
  • Legged Robots (Bipeds, Quadrupeds, Hexapods)
  • Manipulation (Robot Arms, Grippers, Hands)
  • Simulation (Physical, Virtual, AI)
  • Multi-Agent & Swarm Robotics
  • Navigation, Path Planning, & Motion Planning
  • Localisation & Mapping
  • Perception & Machine Vision
  • Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning
  • Social Robots & Human Robot Interaction
  • Domestic & Consumer Robots
  • Commercial & Industrial Robotics
  • Search & Rescue


Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started